Here are 3 examples of successfulcollaborative innovation . 3 inspiring examples, full of good practice, to help you get started.

Why use examples fromcollaborative innovation ?

Because thecollaborative innovationis a process. And to succeed in this process, it is necessary to put in place certain good practices and, conversely, to avoid certain pitfalls. To achieve this, the best thing to do is to observe other companies that are well established on the subject, to be inspired by their successes and to understand their challenges.

The National Gendarmerie

The Gendarmerie Nationale has a strong culture ofcollaborative innovation. The proposal of ideas is part of a process of empowerment of employees. In other words, it is everyone's duty to come up with ideas to improve processes and resolve irritants encountered on a daily basis.

The device

Each year, the "Performance Workshops" cover the entire process ofcollaborative innovation. The aim of this scheme is to disseminate and generalise good practices suggested by employees. Employees propose their ideas for good practice on a dedicated platform atcollaborative innovation. These ideas are then evaluated independently of the grade, and discussed at meetings.

The strength of the approach

A strong culture of recognition. An annual ceremony highlights and officially thanks the winners of the Performance Workshops, in the presence of their families.

BNP Paribas RISK

BNP Paribas RISK is one of these fine examples ofcollaborative innovation. In this entity,collaborative innovation is all about people. Indeed, it is thesupport of employees that is at the heart of the system. In the " We push, you pull" mode, the company invests in the development of its employees' skills. And the more an employee invests, the more he or she will benefit from more qualitative training and programmes.

The device

One person at a time, to transform ways of thinking in a very progressive way. Innovators are trained and supported as they develop their skills. For example, an Innovation Summer Camp consists of an e-learning course dedicated to innovation.

The strength of the approach

Maximum openness to stimulate employees and createcollective intelligence. For example, when the RISK unit created its Innovation Summer Camp, it made it available to the entire BNP Paribas Group. The entity has also opened up to the outside world, with conferences by neuroscientists, ethnologists, sociologists, etc. offered to employees. The aim is to develop their soft skills and find their intrinsic motivations, so that they become the pillars of innovation in the company.

SNCF

The SNCF is one of the well-known examples ofcollaborative innovation . The " Léonard " approach is led by the group's Human Resources department. It consists of encouraging employees to come up with ideas to improve and innovate.

The device

The approach is based on the group level and is animated at the local level thanks to a very well organised local network. This local organisation makes it possible to create proximity with the employees and thus ensure the sustainability of the system. In this way,collaborative innovation remains in touch with the reality on the ground.

The strength of the approach

Innovation challenges that punctuate and revitalise thecollaborative innovation approach. It is not possible to ask all employees to be constantly innovative. The challenges therefore make it possible to stimulate creativity, to give employees a new impetus thanks to a local approach, and to refocus innovation around specific themes in order to put the approach back into a framework.


Beeshake platform ofcollaborative innovation

Voici 3 exemples d’innovation participative réussie. 3 exemples inspirants, remplis de bonnes pratiques, pour vous aider à vous lancer dans votre démarche.

 

Pourquoi s’inspirer d’exemples d’innovation participative ?

Parce que l’innovation participative, c’est une démarche. Et que pour réussir cette démarche, il convient de mettre en place certaines bonnes pratiques, et à l’inverse, d’éviter certains pièges. Pour y arriver, le mieux est d’observer d’autres entreprises rodées sur le sujet, de s’inspirer de leurs réussites, et de comprendre leurs challenges.

 

La Gendarmerie Nationale

La Gendarmerie Nationale a une robuste culture de l’innovation participative. La proposition d’idées y fait partie d’un processus de responsabilisation des collaborateurs. Autrement dit, c’est le devoir de chacun que de proposer des idées pour améliorer les process et résoudre les irritants rencontrés au quotidien.

Le dispositif

Chaque année, les « Ateliers de Performance » couvrent  l’ensemble du processus d’innovation participative. Ce dispositif a pour vocation de diffuser et généraliser des bonnes pratiques suggérées par des collaborateurs. Les collaborateurs proposent leurs idées de bonnes pratiques sur une plateforme d’innovation participative dédiée. Ces idées sont ensuite évaluées indépendamment du grade, puis débattues lors d’Assises.

Le point fort de la démarche

Une forte culture de la reconnaissance. Une cérémonie annuelle permet de mettre en lumière et de remercier très officiellement les lauréats des Ateliers de Performance, en présence des familles.

 

Bannière 91% des collaborateurs souhaitent innovation participative

 

BNP Paribas RISK

BNP Paribas RISK fait partis de ces très beaux exemples d’innovation participative. Dans cette entité, l’innovation participative est une affaire d’humains. En effet, c’est l’accompagnement des collaborateurs qui est au coeur du dispositif. Sur le mode « We push, you pull« , l’entreprise investit dans la montée en compétences de ses collaborateurs. Et plus un collaborateur s’investit, plus il bénéficiera de formations et de programmes plus qualitatifs.

Le dispositif

Un accompagnement une personne à la fois, pour transformer les façons de penser de manière très progressive. Les innovateurs sont formés et accompagnés dans leur montée en compétences. Par exemple, la mise en place d’un Innovation Summer Camp consiste en un parcours d’e-learning dédié à l’innovation.

Le point fort de la démarche

Une ouverture maximum pour stimuler les collaborateurs et créer de l’intelligence collective. Par exemple, quand l’entité RISK crée son Innovation Summer Camp, elle le met à disposition de tout le groupe BNP Paribas. L’entité a également opéré une ouverture sur l’extérieur, avec des conférences de neuroscientifiques, ethnologues, sociologues, etc. proposées aux collaborateurs. Il s’agit ainsi de développer leurs soft skills et d’aller chercher leurs motivations intrinsèques, pour en faire les piliers de l’innovation en entreprise.

 

SNCF

La SNCF fait partie des exemples d’innovation participative bien connus. La démarche « Léonard » est pilotée par la direction des Ressources Humaines du groupe. Elle consiste à encourager les collaborateurs à proposer des idées pour améliorer l’existant et innover.

Le dispositif

La démarche se pilots au niveau du groupe, et s’anime au niveau local grâce à un maillage local très bien organisé. Cette animation en local permet de créer de la proximité avec les collaborateurs, et d’assurer ainsi la pérennité du dispositif. L’innovation participative reste, de cette manière, en prise avec la réalité du terrain.

Le point fort de la démarche

Des challenges innovation qui rythment et relancent la démarche d’innovation participative. Car on ne peut pas demander à tous les collaborateurs d’être dans une dynamique d’innovation en permanence. Les challenges permettent donc de stimuler la créativité, de redonner de l’élan aux collaborateurs grâce à une approche locale, et de recentrer l’innovation autour de thèmes spécifiques pour replacer la démarche dans un cadre.

 

67% des entreprises prêtes pour l'innovation participative

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *